Speaker appoints committee to review delimitation report on polls

Speaker Karu Jayasuriya has appointed a committee to review the delimitation report on the Provincial Council elections.The five member committee will be headed by Prime Minister Ranil Wickremesinghe and includes R. M. A. L. Ratnayake, Periyasamy Muthulingam, Prof. Balasundaram Pillai and Dr. A. S. M. Nawfal. (Colombo Gazette)